Move Past Ourselves

Standard

I think we are all waiting for something.

What that something is, I cannot say.

It could be love;

It could be fear;

It could be me;

Or it could near.

I regret to say that patience has all too soon escaped us.

And I can only but hope that you’ll be here to stay.

 

We wait for what believe should be ours for the taking.

I think it’s about time we start a-waking.

We are gluttonous by nurture and by choice;

So maybe its about time someone used their voice.

 

We take and we take.

Until we drain this lake.

And now this lake cannot renew,

So perhaps we should have taken this cue…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

