Her “Default”

Standard

Someone asked me once if I have a default.
Someone beside me answered that she “feels too much.”
I thought that absurd.
Are emotions and such,
Any less important than these words?
To feel too little is easily a flaw.
To feel too much is like saying you’re too much human and too little plain.
Feeling too much deserves a didactic brawl.
You would have too much to lose and too little to gain.
So no, I don’t suffer from the same “default.”
One of my flaws is my lack of touch
To understanding how you could possibly see a wrong in feeling “too much.”

One thought on “Her “Default”

Leave a Reply

