Wisdom

Standard

I rejoice in reassurance,
I bathe in the everlasting light.
I am what I am,
Nothing more and nothing less.

I ask for more than I can take,
And for that I am at a fault.
I beg for understanding,
But understand none of what is set before me.

Wisdom escapes me at times,
And at others I feel as though I see all that is unseen to the human eye.
During those times reason is missing.
True understanding takes its place.

I know what I am,
And I know what I can be.
What I don’t know is everything,
But with time,
That which is unseen to me now,
Will come under this heavy brow.

Leave a Reply

