Going Places

Standard

At first I dearly dreaded it.
I disliked nearly every little bit.
But someone placed a high expectation for me.
And I did not want to disappoint.
So I decided to just let it be.
As long as me don’t miss the point.
He was to be with me,
And I with him.
Uncertainty trailed behind the request,
And I was looking for any way out.
In it, I found none but that of the heartbreaking,
So I agreed and told him yes, without a doubt.
In the end though, I will not be the one a-faking.

Leave a Reply

