Standing Taller than Before

Standard

I’m hurt, I’m dying, not sure if I’m flying, But as my feet meet gravel and dirt,
I know I’m done for good.
I wasn’t made for this world,
So I’ll wait for the next,
I’m not straight nor am I curled,
But I can see the fine text.
I’ve been leveled off to you,
And I’m turning black and blue,
But it’s all for the best,
So says all the rest.
I’m bleeding and I’m tearing,
Don’t think me uncaring,
But I’m done with all the leading,
Cause I did all that I could.
Out of this world I’ll grow,
Into weeds I will flower,
And I’ll vanquish all the crows,
Till I’ll have no reason left to cower

Leave a Reply

