Me, Myself, and It

Standard

I am me,
And I am new.
For my dearest friends,
There are few,
But colored blends,
Paint them anew.

I like a raw canvas.
I like to have options.
I’d rather see my whole life,
And take it one stroke at a time.

I’ve had to paint people in,
And scratch others out.
Capture the perfect grin,
Erase some hidden snouts.

People changed,
And others remained.
My canvas has been rearranged,
To the point where little has sustained.

I tossed it away.
And bought a blank sheet.
I don’t plan to display,
Who’ll I’ll meet,
And who will stay,
Because to me,
Blank is limitless;
Blank is glee.

Leave a Reply

