A Road to Diverge

Standard

I’m very confused.
I feel as though I was offered a ride,
But two roads would diverge,
Both attractive,
Yet equally uncertain.

I’ve always kept on my own path;
Followed the customs;
Stayed inside the lines.
But a ride sounds adventurous.
A ride sounds novel.

So maybe I will take up this offer;
Maybe I’ll see how it goes.
And when I must choose between these two roads,
I hope I’ll pick the better of the bodes.

I want to chance upon the merrier of the tracks.
I will go after that of which I have so greatly lack.

Leave a Reply

