The Thing About Writing a Screenplay

Standard

     Action, heading, character, dialogue. Interior or exterior, location, and objects used. These things hardy bother me when I’m trying to write a screenplay. What really truly bothers me is trying to make my new idea into something feasible. My last screenplay required a fake car accident and a huge mural. And I mean huge.

     Deep down in my bones, I know that screenplay would have been amazing. I can feel it But I have to take reality into account, and that breaks apart a solid amount of my screenplay ideas.

    But writing screenplays is my thing; I can sit down any day with a pen in one hand and a notebook in the other, and simply write down screenplay ideas. Romance, thriller, non-fiction? You got it; I’m you’re girl. And Olivia is the one who is great with bouncing ideas around with. Pedro was pretty cinematic as well. He knew how to set up a good image, and how to get the right angles.

    And then there’s editing. I loathe editing if it requires a lot of audio. That’s practically every video though. I was hoping this summer would be the summer of making videos, but maybe it won’t be. I need to shell out some easy-to-film screenplays and fast. I just need a burst of inspiration.

Leave a Reply

