Journal #24- Under My Skin

Standard

Topic: What erks you the most when it comes down to friends?
I’d have to say it would have to include dishonesty, flakiness, and a lack of caring.
    Flakiness bugs me the most. I have friends who have to flake at the last minute for good reasons, but those that do it just because truly bother me.
    As for a lack of caring, friends who don’t consider mine and others feelings portray a bad image of themselves. Some truly don’t care while others are just having a bad day. I can understand to a point, but empathy is a critical part of any relationship.
    And then there is dishonesty. That is the worst of the three. I like to be honest and I hope others are honest to me too. It’s only fair. And I’m an understanding person.

Leave a Reply

