HH Journal 5 – Real Number

Standard

Topic: Throw some psychology at us.

How do you tell someone that you don’t look at them as highly as they would have imagined? Or that you lied because you genuinely care about their feelings? Maybe you don’t, or maybe you blame it on cognitive dissonance. Had I of said my original thought, then that would indicate that my choice was certainly flawed, and how could I live with such knowledge? So what you do is you try to relieve some of that tension, even if it means lying just so you can feel better about your own decisions. Cognitive dissonance is a magical thing.

It’s simply my image of you, with everything included. I can’t ever be honest about the real number, but that’s fine. I’ll keep my thoughts to myself this time around.

Three cheers to relieving conflicting tensions.

Leave a Reply

