HH Journal 6 – Preparing is Key

Standard

Topic: describe this upcoming week.

This will be the hardest week in my college career so far. And that is including finals week both semester. I have so many critical assignments due on Sunday onward. I know that I’ll make it through till the end, but there’s always that idea that pops up like: what if I don’t?

I’m not saying that I’ll just implode from stress and lord knows what else. I mean there’s always that chance that I’ll just throw my hands up in the air and call it quits. It’s not something I do with school ever. I’m usually on top of my workload. And I am. I’ve been consistently getting A’s on all of my assignments in all of my classes, even when I probably shouldn’t have.

I’ve put so much effort into my coursework, and sometimes I just want to take a break like everyone else. I want to lay back and remind myself that this isn’t life or death. I can’t this week, that I know for sure.

I’ll make it out of the week. On top again? We’ll see. There is so much work to be done every single day this week, and that is supposed to be juggled with work. I can juggle the two quite well. I’m just afraid to see how I’ll appear after this week. I might be brain-dead for a while, at least until I have to write up my final draft of my research paper and get ready for finals.

Winter break is calling my name, but I have to ignore it until I get through this week. Cheers to stress and over-priced coffee.

Leave a Reply

