Me and My Youth

Standard

When you look down at me and judge,

Remember who I used to be.

Not what I want to be.

Never who I could have been,

Look twice, and on my sin.

 

When I stand up for the fall,

I’ll remember why I came this far.

I’ll close my eyes,

Pray on a shooting star.

 

And when I realize I’m only higher than before.

I’ll cry and remember where this soul lies.

Know that I’ll be infinitely more wise.

 

Forgive me Seeker,

For I have sought.

Forgive me Confessor,

For I have confessed.

Embrace me with compassion and truth.

Pray for me and my youth.

 

One thought on “Me and My Youth

Leave a Reply

