Jumping Rooms Unmarkedness

Standard

I wish I can catch the vase while it falls,

But the floor itself can display the skid marks from too many times tried.

I was so close the last time.

Nearly caught it,

Cutting myself in the process.

I just can’t try again once more.

It’s not that I wish to give up,

But I know the outcome all the same.

And I know that a new vase will replace it.

It’s time to enjoy another room;

Another preciousness,

Preferably one of less tepidness.

Leave a Reply

