Sure-fire

Standard

The only thing harder than trying,

Is losing.

So I’ll skim through past musings.

Looking for what?

Some type of sure-fire win strategy,

Or at least a shortcut.

But where is the fun in that?

Some people are in it for the challenge.

I, myself, don’t like dragging limp legs over thorn-embedded obstacles.

That is far from optimal.

Give me the easy route,

Covered in motivational phrases;

Drowning in good times.

I really want to win,

But I know how losing would feel.

So I’ll come back to this ideal.

It is for another time and place,

Maybe for a different soul with a different face.

 

Leave a Reply

